New Novel Coming Soon!

I have a new novel due out later this year that’s already getting some positive feedback from early readers. And now I can finally share a description of the book (and a little bit of that feedback).


No good deed goes unpunished.

For private investigator Harrison Hart that’s more than an old cliché—it’s his current damn life.

After giving up his FBI career to care for his mentally ill brother, Harrison does his best to adjust to life in suburban Detroit. The last thing he needs is somebody else’s problems. But when he sees a lowlife grab a woman’s purse and run, what can Harrison do but chase him down?

This one act of heroism draws Harrison into a messy crossfire of deceit, betrayal, and ruthless criminal ambition, where not even the victim of a purse-snatching can claim innocence.

In the fallout, Harrison reluctantly plays good Samaritan once more, though it means mixing with crafty Detroit gangsters, crooked politicians, and the bottom-feeders living off their scraps. This time, instead of chasing down a purse, he must race to save a woman’s life and pull the Motor City back from the edge of a simmering mob war.

Filled with vivid characters and crackling wit, The Quiet Edge explores the meaning of family and the lengths we’ll go to protect our own. Fans of Harlan Coben and Robert B. Parker will love the first book in this gripping new series.

“Rob Cornell does it again with a masterfully written and compelling story. His books always go to the top of my list. Grab a copy of The Quiet Edge today. You won’t regret it.”

~Robert Gregory Browne
Author of the Trial Junkies series

Facebooktwitterpinterest